WACRAO Leadership 2017 – 2018

Executive Committee

  • Dan Kellogg, President, Registrar, UW-Extension, daniel.kellogg@uwex.edu, 608.263.8268
  • Michelle Kelley, President-Elect, Registrar, Edgewood College, michellekelley@edgewood.edu, 608.663.4343
  • Paul Gedlinske, Past-President, Interim Director of Admissions, UW-Oshkosh, gedlinsk@uwosh.edu, 920.424.0404
  • Alex Frain, Treasurer, Associate Registrar, Marquette University, alexander.frain@marquette.edu, 414.288.6312
  • Jackie Helgeson, Secretary, Manager of Veteran Services, Western Technical College, helgesonj@westerntc.edu,608.785.9091
  • Laura Beiermeister, Newsletter Editor (non-voting), Business Analyst, UW-Extension, laura.beiermeister@uwex.edu, 800.442.6459
  • Rachael Daniel, Website Manager (non-voting), Functional Analyst, UW-Milwaukee, rdaniel@uwm.edu, 414.229.4277
  • George Henze, Vendor Chair (non-voting), Enrollment Services Manager, Lakeshore Technical College, george.henze@gotoltc.edu, 920.693.1733
  • Lane Holte, Member Services Coordinator (non-voting), Registrar, Moraine Park Technical College, lholte@morainepark.edu, 920.924.6378


Standing Committees

WACRAO Standing Committees are mainly responsible for planning the concurrent sessions for the annual conference and business meeting held in late October or early November each year. They are the organization’s program committee. Each committee has a focus. Term expires in November of year indicated.  Committee chairperson is in boldface.

Access, Diversity, and Equity Committee
Focus on technical college issues, small college issues, non-traditional students, ACT/SAT, legislative/legal issues, international students.

  • Janie Campbell, Administrative Program Specialist/Transfer Specialist, UW-Superior, jcampb41@uwsuper.edu, 715.394.8259 (2018)
  • Kerry Froehlich-Mueller, Dean of Enrollment Management, Mid-State Technical College, kerry.froehlichmueller@mstc.edu, 715.422.5493 (2018)
  • Lori Christianson, Admissions Counselor, UW-Madison, lchristians2@admissions.wisc.edu, 608.262.1237 (2019)
  • Joel Buschmann, UWM Transfer Specialist/Non-Degree Seeking Student Advisor, UW-Milwaukee, buschma2@uwm.edu, 414-229-4318 (2020)
  • Julie Meyer, Transfer Admissions Counselor, UW-Oshkosh, meyerja@uwosh.edu, 920.424.0723 (2020)
  • Marc Young, Interim Associate Director of Admissions, UW-Stevens Point, myoug@uwsp.edu, 715.346.2649 (2020)

Admissions and Enrollment Management Committee
Focus on admission policies and practices, enrollment management and retention, financial aid and enrollment services, recruitment and marketing, school-college relations, transfer and articulations, international admissions.

  • Jamie Grant, Executive Director of Enrollment Management, Silver Lake College, jamie.grant@sl.edu, 920.686.6206 (2018)
  • Scott Johns, Assistant Director of Admissions, UW-La Crosse, sjohns@uwlax.edu, 608.785.8939 (2018)
  • Heather Pearson, Associate Director of Admissions, UW-Eau Claire, pearsonh@uwec.edu, 715.836.5415 (2019)
  • Erika Warning, Director of Enrollment, Nicolet Area Technical College, EWarning@nicoletcollege.edu, 715.365.4902 (2019)
  • Jodi Mergener, Director of Student Recruitment and Admissions, UW-Extension, jodi.mergener@uwex.edu, 608.265.2811 (2020)
  • Lindsay Radloff, Transfer Representative, UW-Whitewater, firarild17@uww.edu, 262.472.1483 (2020)

External Relations Committee
Focus on outside institutions, agencies, and persons playing a role in admissions and records work.

  • Nichole Knutson, Digital Communication Specialist, UW-Extension, nichole.knutson@uwex.edu, 608.265.6656 (2018)
  • Scott Owczarek, Registrar, UW-Madison, owczarek@wisc.edu, 608.262.3811 (2018)
  • Jackie Morgan, Credit Transfer Technology Manager, University of Wisconsin System Administration, jmorgan@uwsa.edu, 608.263.2728 (2019)
  • Michael Vining, Assistant Registrar, Edgewood College, MVining@edgewood.edu, 608.663.3256 (2019)
  • Kim Jasper, Assistant Registrar, UW-Platteville, jasperki@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1321 (2020)
  • Rhonda Kimmel, Registrar, UW-Parkside, rhonda.kimmel@uwp.edu, 262.595.2237 (2020)

Information Technology and Research Committee
Focus on technology, institutional research

  • Lane Holte, Registrar, Moraine Park Technical College, lholte@morainepark.edu, 920.924.6378 (2018)
  • Jan Von Ruden, Associate Registrar, UW-La Crosse, vonruden.jani@uwlax.edu, 608.785.8579 (2018)
  • Jordan Appicelli, Regional Recruiter, UW-Colleges, jordan.appicelli@uwc.edu, 218.390.0506 (2019)
  • Josh Lind, Registrar, UW Stout, lindjo@uwstout.edu, 715.232.1233 (2019)
  • Carl Graf, Associate Registrar, St. Norbert College, carl.graf@snc.edu, 920.403.3215 (2020)
  • Jen Georgeff, Schedule of Classes & Grading Coordinator, UW-Milwaukee, georgeff@uwm.edu, 414.229.4426 (2020)

Records, Registration, and Academic Services Committee
Focus on academic progress and graduation, distance education, registration and academic support, student academic records, study abroad.

  • Jessica Schwartz, Registrar, Chippewa Valley Technical College, jschwartz31@cvtc.edu, 715.833.6256 (2018)
  • Tami Langfeldt-Adams, Assistant Registrar, UW Eau Claire, langfeta@uwec.edu, 715.836.2623 (2019)
  • Melissa Matson, Enrollment Center Lead, Madison Area Technical College, mmatson@madisoncollege.edu, 608.616.3510 (2019)
  • Ryan Bench, Associate Adminitration Program Specialist, UW-River Falls, ryan.a.bench@uwrf.edu, 715.425.3342 (2020)
  • Leanne Vigue-Miranda, Associate Registrar/Academic Advisor, Nicolet Area Technical College, lviguemiranda@nicoletcolege.edu, 715.365.4586 (2020)
  • Holly Viren, Registration Specialist, UW-Extension, holly.viren@uwex.edu, 608.265.0045 (2020)

Other Committees

Local Arrangements Committee – 2018 Conference, Elkhart Lake, November 7-9

  • Rachel Aldrich, LAC Co-Chair, Functional Analyst – Transfer Credit, Fox Valley Technical College, aldrich@fvtc.edu, 920.735.472
  • Lisa Danielson, LAC Co-Chair, Registrar, UW-Oshkosh, danielsn@uwosh.edu, 920.424.4077

Nominations and Awards Committee

  • Paul Gedlinske, Interim Director of Admissions, UW-Oshkosh, gedlinsk@uwosh.edu, 920.424.040
  • Christine Glynn, Associate Registrar, Cardinal Stritch University, clglynn@stritch.edu, 414.410.4083
  • Angela Udelhofen, Assistant Chancellor, Admission and Enrollment Services, UW-Platteville, rulea@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1125

Professional Development Committee

  • Kelly Browning, Assistant Registrar, UW-River Falls, kelly.browning@uwrf.edu, 715.425.3342 (2018)
  • Laura Ericson, Information & Service Center Manager, Chippewa Valley Technical College, lericson2@cvtc.edu, 715.833.6232 (2018)
  • Linda Barrett, Sr. Student Services Coordinator, UW-Extension Help Office, linda.barrett@uwex.edu, 800.442.6459 (2019)
  • Jackie Briggs, Director of Admissions, UW-Whitewater, briggsj@uww.edu, 262.472.1512 (2019)
  • Tessa Derickson, Registrar, UW-Eau Claire, derickta@uwec.edu, 715.836.3887 (2019)

Veterans Advisory Committee

  • Miranda Cross-Schindler, Military/CE Program Manager, UW-Eau Claire, crossmk@uwec.edu, 715.836.5212
  • Jackie Helgeson, Manager- Veteran Services, Western Technical College, helgesonj@westerntc.edu, 608.785.9091
  • Mathew J Schroeder, Director of Military & Veterans Services, Edgewood College, Veterans@edgewood.edu, 608.663.4266
  • Mary Bunting Karr, Registrar, Mount Mary University, karrm@mtmary.edu, 414.256.1251
  • Joe Rasmussen, Veterans Services Coordinator, Student Services, UW-Madison, jerasmussen@wisc.edu, 608.265.4628
  • Kimberly DeMaa, Financial Aid Specialist/Veterans Certifying Official, Moraine Park Technical College, kdemaa@morainepark.edu, 920.924.3209
  • Wendy Stalker, School Certifying Official, Madison Area Technical College, wstalker@madisoncollege.edu, 608.246.6652
  • Sue Schroeder, Military Benefits/Scholarship Specialist, Waukesha County Technical College, sschroeder40@wctc.edu, 262.691.5431

 

Appointed Positions

Evaluations Coordinator
Rhonda Kimmel, Registrar, UW-Parkside, rhonda.kimmel@uwp.edu, 262.595.2237

Historian
Jeff Kirschling, Registrar, UW-Superior, jkirschl@uwsuper.edu, 715.394.8218

Newsletter Editor
Laura Beiermeister, Business Analyst, UW-Extension, laura.beiermeister@uwex.edu, 800.442.6459

Vendor Chair
George Henze, Enrollment Services Manager, Lakeshore Technical College, george.henze@gotoltc.edu, 920.693.1733

Website Manager
Rachael Daniel, Functional Analyst, UW-Milwaukee, rdaniel@uwm.edu, 414.229.4277

Appointed Resource Positions

American College Testing (ACT)
Jackie Briggs, Director of Admissions, UW-Whitewater, briggsj@uww.edu, 262.472.1512

College Board
Sarah Egerstrom, Executive Director, Admissions & New Student and Family Programs, UW-River Falls, sarah.r.egerstrom@uwrf.edu, 715.425.3500

Financial Aid
Julie Waldvogel-Leitner, Director of Admissions, Moraine Park Technical College, jwaldvogelleitner@morainepark.edu, 920.924.6349

Government Affairs
Scott West, Admissions Counselor, UW-Stevens Point, swest@uwsp.edu, 715.346.2441

Parliamentarian
Katrina Hrivnak, Assistant Registrar, UW-Green Bay, hrivnakk@uwgb.edu 920.465.2616

Wisconsin Education Fairs (WEF)
Heidi Tuescher-Gille, Interim Director, Admission and Enrollment Services, UW-Platteville, tuescheh@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1125