WACRAO Leadership 2016 – 2017

Executive Committee

  • Paul Gedlinske, President, Associate Director of Admissions, UW-Oshkosh, gedlinsk@uwosh.edu, 920.424.0404
  • Dan Kellogg, President-Elect, Registrar, UW-Extension, daniel.kellogg@uwex.edu, 608.263.8268
  • Christine Glynn, Past-President, Associate Registrar, Cardinal Stritch University, clglynn@stritch.edu, 414.410.4083
  • Alex Frain, Treasurer, Associate Registrar, Marquette University, alexander.frain@marquette.edu, 414.288.6312
  • Jackie Helgeson, Secretary, Manager of Veteran Services, Western Technical College, helgesonj@westerntc.edu,608.785.9091
  • Lane Holte, Member Services Coordinator, Registrar, Moraine Park Technical College, lholte@morainepark.edu, 920.924.6378


Standing Committees

WACRAO Standing Committees are mainly responsible for planning the concurrent sessions for the annual conference and business meeting held in late October or early November each year. They are the organization’s program committee. Each committee has a focus. Term expires in November of year indicated.  Committee chairperson is in boldface.

Access, Diversity, and Equity Committee
Focus on technical college issues, small college issues, non-traditional students, ACT/SAT, legislative/legal issues, international students.

  • Linda Barrett, Sr. Student Services Coordinator, UW-Extension, Continuing Education, linda.barrett@uwex.edu, 800.442.6459 (2017)
  • Jackie Briggs, Director of Admissions, UW-Whitewater, briggsj@uww.edu, 262.472.1512  (2017)
  • Janie Campbell, Administrative Program Specialist/Transfer Specialist, UW-Superior, jcampb41@uwsuper.edu, 715.394.8259 (2018)
  • Kerry Froehlich-Mueller, Dean of Enrollment Management, Mid-State Technical College, kerry.froehlichmueller@mstc.edu, 715.422.5493 (2018)
  • Lori Christianson, Admissions Counselor, UW-Madison, lchristians2@admissions.wisc.edu, 608.262.1237 (2019)
  • Luke Dock, Manager of Recruitment and Outreach, Madison Area Technical College, ldock@madisoncollege.edu, 608.246.6040 (2019)

Admissions and Enrollment Management Committee
Focus on admission policies and practices, enrollment management and retention, financial aid and enrollment services, recruitment and marketing, school-college relations, transfer and articulations, international admissions.

  • Tricia Pothour, Assistant Director, UW-Platteville, chandlep@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1044 (2017)
  • Jamie Grant, Executive Director of Enrollment Management, Silver Lake College, jamie.grant@sl.edu, 920.686.6206 (2018)
  • Scott Johns, Assistant Director of Admissions, UW-La Crosse, sjohns@uwlax.edu, 608.785.8939 (2018)
  • Eric Schmidt, Associate Director of Admissions, Viterbo University, eschmidt@viterbo.edu, 608.796.3017 (2018)
  • Heather Pearson, Associate Director of Admissions, UW-Eau Claire, pearsonh@uwec.edu, 715.836.5415 (2019)
  • Erika Warning, Director of Enrollment, Nicolet Area Technical College, EWarning@nicoletcollege.edu, 715.365.4902 (2019)

External Relations Committee
Focus on outside institutions, agencies, and persons playing a role in admissions and records work.

  • Suzanne Broadberry, Assistant Registrar-Technical Services, UW-Madison, broadberry@wisc.edu, 608.262.3713 (2017)
  • Dave Kieckhafer, Registrar, UW-Platteville, kieckhaferd@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1321 (2017)
  • Kathleen Folbrecht, Adult Recruiter, UW-Colleges, Waukesha Campus, kathleen.folbrecht@uwc.edu, 262.521.5201 (2018)
  • Scott Owczarek, Registrar, UW-Madison, owczarek@wisc.edu, 608.262.3811 (2018)
  • Jackie Morgan, Credit Transfer Technology Manager, University of Wisconsin System Administration, jmorgan@uwsa.edu, 608.263.2728 (2019)
  • Michael Vining, Assistant Registrar, Edgewood College, MVining@edgewood.edu, 608.663.3256 (2019)

Information Technology and Research Committee
Focus on technology, institutional research

  • Ryan Bench, Manager of Transfer Credits, UW-River Falls, ryan.a.bench@uwrf.edu, 715.425.3342 (2017)
  • Rhonda Kimmel, Registrar, UW-Parkside, rhonda.kimmel@uwp.edu, 262.595.2237 (2017)
  • Penny Steffen, Registrar, Waukesha County Technical College, psteffen4@wctc.edu, 262.691.5471 (2018)
  • Jan Von Ruden, Associate Registrar, UW-La Crosse, vonruden.jani@uwlax.edu, 608.785.8579 (2018)
  • Jordan Appicelli, Regional Recruiter, UW-Colleges, jordan.appicelli@uwc.edu, 218.390.0506 (2019)
  • Josh Lind, Registrar, UW Stout, lindjo@uwstout.edu, 715.232.1233 (2019)

Records, Registration, and Academic Services Committee
Focus on academic progress and graduation, distance education, registration and academic support, student academic records, study abroad.

  • Rachel Aldrich, Functional Analyst – Transfer Credit, Fox Valley Technical College, aldrich@fvtc.edu, 920.735.4742 (2017)
  • Jen Georgeff, Schedule of Classes & Grading Coordinator, UW-Milwaukee, georgeff@uwm.edu, 414.229.4426 (2017)
  • Scott Johnson, Associate Registrar, UW-Oshkosh, johnsonsd@uwosh.edu, 920.424.3389 (2018)
  • Jessica Schwartz, Registrar, Chippewa Valley Technical College, jschwartz31@cvtc.edu, 715.833.6256 (2018)
  • Tami Langfeldt-Adams, Assistant Registrar, UW Eau Claire, langfeta@uwec.edu, 715.836.2623 (2019)
  • Melissa Matson, Enrollment Center Lead, Madison Area Technical College, mmatson@madisoncollege.edu, 608.616.3510 (2019)

Other Committees

Local Arrangements Committee – 2017 Conference, La Crosse, November 1-3

  • Myriah Borofka, Admission Counselor, Viterbo University, mmborofka@viterbo.edu, 608.796.3016
  • Lisa Dimmitt, Western Technical College, dimmittl@westerntc.edu 608.785.9436
  • Jackie Helgeson, Manager – Veterans Services, Western Technical College, helgesonj@westerntc.edu, 608.785.9091
  • George Henze, Enrollment Services Manager, Lakeshore Technical College, george.henze@gotoltc.edu, 920.693.1733
  • Kim Jasper, LAC Treasurer, Assistant Registrar, UW-Platteville, jasperki@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1321
  • Scott Johns, Assistant Director of Admissions, UW-La Crosse, sjohns@uwlax.edu, 608.785.8939
  • Sandy Peterson, Registrar/Manager of Admissions, Western Technical College, petersons@westerntc.edu, 608.785.9207
  • Tricia Pothour, LAC Chair, Assistant Director, UW-Platteville, chandlep@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1044
  • Victoria Rahn, Records Information Systems Manager, UW-La Crosse, vrahn@uwlax.edu, 608.785.8579
  • Corey Sjoquist, Director Admissions , UW-La Crosse, csjoquist@uwlax.edu, 608.785.8939

Nominations and Awards Committee

  • Christine Glynn, Associate Registrar, Cardinal Stritch University, clglynn@stritch.edu, 414.410.4083
  • Ed Lee, Registrar, UW-Stevens Point, elee@uwsp.edu, 715-346-3612
  • Angela Udelhofen, Assistant Chancellor, Admission and Enrollment Services, UW-Platteville, rulea@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1125

Professional Development Committee

  • Laura Ericson, Information & Service Center Manager, Chippewa Valley Technical College, lericson2@cvtc.edu, 715.833.6232 (2017)
  • Chrystal Moez, Registrar, Gateway Technical College, moezc@gtc.edu, 262.619.6830 (2017)
  • Danielle Seippel, Registrar, Southwest Wisconsin Technical College, dseippel@swtc.edu, 608.822.2317 (2017)
  • Linda Young, Associate Director of Admissions – Transfer & Articulation, UW-Stout, youngl@uwstout.edu, 715.232.1787 (2017)
  • Michelle Kelley, Registrar, Edgewood College, michellekelley@edgewood.edu, 608.663.4343 (2018)
  • Kelly Browning, Assistant Registrar, UW-River Falls, kelly.browning@uwrf.edu, 715.425.3342

Veterans Advisory Committee

  • Miranda Cross-Schindler, Military/CE Program Manager, UW-Eau Claire, crossmk@uwec.edu, 715.836.5212
  • Jackie Helgeson, Manager- Veteran Services, Western Technical College, helgesonj@westerntc.edu, 608.785.9091
  • Mathew J Schroeder, Director of Military & Veterans Services, Edgewood College, Veterans@edgewood.edu, 608.663.4266
  • Mary Bunting Karr, Registrar, Mount Mary University, karrm@mtmary.edu, 414.256.1251
  • Joe Rasmussen, Veterans Services Coordinator, Student Services, UW-Madison, jerasmussen@wisc.edu, 608.265.4628
  • Kimberly DeMaa, Financial Aid Specialist/Veterans Certifying Official, Moraine Park Technical College, kdemaa@morainepark.edu, 920.924.3209
  • Wendy Stalker, School Certifying Official, Madison Area Technical College, wstalker@madisoncollege.edu, 608.246.6652
  • Sue Schroeder, Military Benefits/Scholarship Specialist, Waukesha County Technical College, sschroeder40@wctc.edu, 262.691.5431

 

Appointed Positions

Evaluations Coordinator
Rhonda Kimmel, Registrar, UW-Parkside, rhonda.kimmel@uwp.edu, 262.595.2237

Historian
Jeff Kirschling, Registrar, UW-Superior, jkirschl@uwsuper.edu, 715.394.8218

Newsletter Editor
Amelia Tobias, Assistant Director of Admissions, UW Parkside, tobias@uwp.edu, 262.595.2668

Vendor Chair
George Henze, Enrollment Services Manager, Lakeshore Technical College, george.henze@gotoltc.edu, 920.693.1733

WEB Manager
Rachael Daniel, Functional Analyst, UW-Milwaukee, rdaniel@uwm.edu, 414.229.4277

Appointed Resource Positions

American College Testing (ACT)
Denny Roark, Wisconsin Covenant Director, UW System, droark@uwsa.edu, 608.263.7918

College Board
Sarah Egerstrom, Executive Director, Admissions & New Student and Family Programs, UW-River Falls, sarah.r.egerstrom@uwrf.edu, 715.425.3500

Financial Aid
Denny Roark, Wisconsin Covenant Director, UW System, droark@uwsa.edu, 608.263.7918

Government Affairs
Scott West, Admissions Counselor, UW-Stevens Point, swest@uwsp.edu, 715.346.2441

Parliamentarian
Katrina Hrivnak, Assistant Registrar, UW-Green Bay, hrivnakk@uwgb.edu 920.465.2616

Wisconsin Education Fairs (WEF)
Heidi Tuescher-Gille, Interim Director, Admission and Enrollment Services, UW-Platteville, tuescheh@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1125