Executive Board

President

Michelle Kelley

Edgewood College
Phone: 608.663.4343
e-mail: michellekelley@edgewood.edu

President-Elect

Beth Warner

University of Wisconsin - Madison
333 East Campus Mall, Room 10302
Room 10302
Madison, WI 53715
Phone: 608.262.3711
e-mail: beth.warner@wisc.edu

Past-President

Dan Kellogg

University of Wisconsin Extended Campus
5602 Research Park Blvd. Suite 300
Madison, WI 53719
Phone: 608-263-8268
e-mail: daniel.kellogg@uwex.edu

Treasurer

Kim Jasper

University of Wisconsin-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
Phone: 608.342.1321
e-mail: jasperki@uwplatt.edu

Secretary

Jackie Helgeson

Western Technical College
Phone: 608.785.9091
e-mail: helgesonj@westerntc.edu

Newsletter Editor (non-voting)

Laura Beiermeister

UW HELP
Phone: 608.265.6588
e-mail: laura.beiermeister@uwex.edu

Website Manager (non-voting)

Rachael Daniel

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
2442 E Kenwood Blvd
Milwaukee, WI 53211
Phone: 414.229.4277
e-mail: rdaniel@uwm.edu

Vendor Chair (non-voting)

George Henze

Lakeshore Technical College
Phone: 920.693.1733
e-mail: george.henze@gotoltc.edu

Member Services Coordinator (non-voting)

Natalie Chin

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Phone: 414.229.5997
e-mail: chinn@uwm.edu

Standing Committees

WACRAO Standing Committees are mainly responsible for planning the concurrent sessions for the annual conference and business meeting held in late October or early November each year. They are the organization’s program committee. Each committee has a focus. Term expires in November of year indicated.  Committee chairperson is in boldface.

Access, Diversity, and Equity Committee
Focus on technical college issues, small college issues, non-traditional students, ACT/SAT, legislative/legal issues, international students.

  • Lori Christianson, Admissions Counselor, UW-Madison, lchristians2@admissions.wisc.edu, 608.262.1237 (2019)

  • Joel Buschmann, UWM Transfer Specialist/Non-Degree Seeking Student Advisor, UW-Milwaukee, buschma2@uwm.edu, 414-229-4318 (2020)

  • Julie Meyer, Transfer Admissions Counselor, UW-Oshkosh, meyerja@uwosh.edu, 920.424.0723 (2020)

  • Marc Young, Interim Associate Director of Recruitment, UW-Stevens Point, myoug@uwsp.edu, 715.346.2649 (2020)

  • Tarra Bourgeois, Registrar, Marian University, tmbourgeois87@marianuniversity.edu, 920.923.7619 (2021)

  • Karene Cary, Academic Records Specialist, Edgewood College, kcary@edgewood.edu, 608.663.2248 (2021)

Admissions and Enrollment Management Committee
Focus on admission policies and practices, enrollment management and retention, financial aid and enrollment services, recruitment and marketing, school-college relations, transfer and articulations, international admissions.

  • Heather Pearson, Associate Director of Admissions, UW-Eau Claire, pearsonh@uwec.edu, 715.836.5415 (2019)

  • Erika Warning, Director of Enrollment, Nicolet Area Technical College, EWarning@nicoletcollege.edu, 715.365.4902 (2019)

  • Jodi Mergener, Director of Student Recruitment and Admissions, UW Extended Campus, jodi.mergener@uwex.edu, 608.265.2811 (2020)

  • Lindsey Radloff, Transfer Representative, UW-Whitewater, firarild17@uww.edu, 262.472.1483 (2020)

  • Joshua Rybaski, Outreach Specialist, UW HELP, joshua.rybaski@uwex.edu, 800.442.6459 (2021)

  • Paige Wegner, Director of Enrollment Services, Chippewa Valley Technical College, pwegner3@cvtc.edu, 715.833.6245 (2021)

External Relations Committee
Focus on outside institutions, agencies, and persons playing a role in admissions and records work.

  • Jackie Morgan, Credit Transfer Technology Manager, University of Wisconsin System Administration, jmorgan@uwsa.edu, 608.263.2728 (2019)

  • Michael Vining, Assistant Registrar, Edgewood College, MVining@edgewood.edu, 608.663.3256 (2019)

  • Kim Jasper, Assistant Registrar, UW-Platteville, jasperki@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1321 (2020)

  • Rhonda Kimmel, Registrar, UW-Parkside, rhonda.kimmel@uwp.edu, 262.595.2237 (2020)

  • Drew Kopitzke, Admissions Counselor, UW-Oshkosh, kopitzka@uwosh.edu, 920.424.0827 (2021)

Information Technology and Research Committee
Focus on technology, institutional research

  • Jordan Appicelli, Admissions Counselor, UW-Superior, jappice1@uwsuper.edu, 715.394.8230  (2019)

  • Josh Lind, Registrar, UW Stout, lindjo@uwstout.edu, 715.232.1233 (2019)

  • Carl Graf, Associate Registrar, St. Norbert College, carl.graf@snc.edu, 920.403.3215 (2020)

  • Jen Steinheiser, Schedule of Classes & Grading Coordinator, UW-Milwaukee, jenstein@uwm.edu, 414.229.4426 (2020)

  • Lori Turner, Assistant Registrar, UW-Parkside, turnerl@uwp.edu, 262.595.2151 (2021)

  • Jami Koivisto, IS Business Auto Analyst, UW-Superior, jkoivis3@uwsuper.edu, 715.394.8234 (2021)

Military Connected Services Committee
Focus on programs and workshops about veterans’ benefits, processing, services and related matters.

  • Kimberly DeMaa, Financial Aid Specialist/Veterans Certifying Official, Moraine Park Technical College, kdemaa@morainepark.edu, 920.924.3209 (TBD)

  • Ben Baerbock, Student Services Specialist, Milwaukee Area Technical College, baerbocb@matc.edu, 414.297.6394 (TBD)

  • Jackie Helgeson, Manager of Veteran Services, Western Technical College, helgesonj@westerntc.edu, 608.785.9091 (TBD)

  • Joe Rasmussen, Certifying Official, UW-Madison, jerasmussen@wisc.edu, 608.265.4628 (TBD)

  • Sue Schroeder, Specialist – Veterans, Waukesha County Technical College, sschroeder40@wctc.edu, 262.691.5431 (TBD)

  • Ann Whipp, Veterans Coordinator, UW-Stevens Point, awhipp@uwsp.edu, 715.295.8947 (TBD)

Professional Development Committee
Focus on developing and promoting special workshops and staff training development activities that may benefit the membership.

  • Jackie Briggs, Director of Admissions, UW-Whitewater, briggsj@uww.edu, 262.472.1512 (2019)

  • Victoria Rouse, Admissions Team Lead, UW Extended Campus, victoria.rouse@uwex.edu, 608.265.3648 (2019)

  • Abbie Windsor, Assistant Registrar, UW-Whitewater, windsora@uww.edu, 262.472.1570 (2019)

  • Janie Campbell, Administrative Program Specialist/Transfer Specialist, UW-Superior, jcampb41@uwsuper.edu, 715.394.8259 (2020)

  • Laurie Stevens, Associate Director, UW-Oshkosh, stevens@uwosh.edu, 920.424.7384 (2021)

  • Curtis Turner, Registration and Reporting Specialist, Gateway Technical College, turnerc@gtc.edu, 262.619.6518 (2021)

Records, Registration, and Academic Services Committee
Focus on academic progress and graduation, distance education, registration and academic support, student academic records, study abroad.

  • Tami Langfeldt-Adams, Assistant Registrar, UW Eau Claire, langfeta@uwec.edu, 715.836.2623 (2019)

  • Melissa Matson, Enrollment Center Lead, Madison Area Technical College, mmatson@madisoncollege.edu, 608.616.3510 (2019)

  • Ryan Bench, Associate Administration Program Specialist, UW-River Falls, ryan.a.bench@uwrf.edu, 715.425.3342 (2020)

  • Jessica Schwartz, Registrar, Chippewa Valley Technical College, jschwartz31@cvtc.edu, 715.833.6256 (2020)

  • Holly Viren, Registration Specialist, UW Extended Campus, holly.viren@uwex.edu, 608.265.0045 (2020)

  • Leanne Vigue-Miranda, Associate Registrar/Academic Advisor, Nicolet Area Technical College, lviguemiranda@nicoletcolege.edu, 715.365.4586 (2021)

Other Committees

Local Arrangements Committee – 2019 Conference, Grand Geneva, Lake Geneva, November 6-8

  • Jackie Briggs, LAC Co-Chair, Director of Admissions, UW-Whitewater, briggsj@uww.edu, 262.472.1512

  • Troy Moldenhauer, LAC Co-Chair, Director of Recruitment and Admissions, UW-Parkside, moldenht@uwp.edu, 262.595.2495

Nominations and Awards Committee

  • Dan KelloggRegistrar, UW Extended Campus, daniel.kellogg@uwex.edu, 608.263.8268

  • Paul GedlinskeDirector of Admissions, UW-Oshkosh, gedlinsk@uwosh.edu, 920.424.040

  • Christine Glynn, Associate Registrar, Cardinal Stritch University, clglynn@stritch.edu, 414.410.4083

Appointed Positions

Evaluations Coordinator
Rhonda KimmelRegistrar, UW-Parkside, rhonda.kimmel@uwp.edu, 262.595.2237

Historian
Jeff Kirschling, Registrar, UW-Superior, jkirschl@uwsuper.edu, 715.394.8218

Member Services Coordinator
Natalie Chin, CMS Functional Administrator, chinn@uwm.edu, 414.229.5997

Newsletter Editor
Laura Beiermeister, Business Analyst, UW Extended Campus, laura.beiermeister@uwex.edu, 800.442.6459

Vendor Chair
George Henze, Enrollment Services Manager, Lakeshore Technical College, george.henze@gotoltc.edu, 920.693.1733

Website Manager
Rachael Daniel, Assistant Director of Functional Services, UW-Milwaukee, rdaniel@uwm.edu, 414.229.4277

Appointed Resource Positions

American College Testing (ACT)
Jackie Briggs, Director of Admissions, UW-Whitewater, briggsj@uww.edu, 262.472.1512

College Board
Sarah Nelson, Executive Director, Admissions & New Student and Family Programs, UW-River Falls, sarah.nelson@uwrf.edu, 715.425.3500

Financial Aid
Julie Waldvogel-Leitner, Director of Admissions, Moraine Park Technical College, jwaldvogelleitner@morainepark.edu, 920.924.6349

Government Affairs
Scott West, Admissions Counselor, UW-Stevens Point, swest@uwsp.edu, 715.346.2441

Parliamentarian
Katrina Hrivnak, Assistant Registrar, UW-Green Bay, hrivnakk@uwgb.edu 920.465.2616

Wisconsin Education Fairs (WEF)
Heidi Tuescher-Gille, Director, Admission and Enrollment Services, UW-Platteville, tuescheh@uwplatt.edu, 608.342.1125